Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Decatur, GA 30032
  • 4 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Jacquelyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Jacque Place. a mature caregiver for children. I have been a nanny for 20 plus years, and also done babysitting, and weekend work for a newborn care agency. Prior to my Nanny career,I was a preschool teacher for 5 years and a Montessori aid for 3. I would be proud to show you my book of glowing ,local letters of recommend from prior employers, and feel sure they would be happy to speak of me if you needed further assurances. I am competent, reliable,flexible, healthy, helpful, and very east to get along with..not to mention.. I LOVE CHILDREN! Thank You for considering me for the care of your child.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/2/20

Ratings & reviews

Jacquelyn doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 1 child per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed

Share Jacquelyn's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now