JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Goldie M.

Babysitter in Decatur, GA 30034.

Looking for work as a babysitter.

Decatur, GA

  • Age 32
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $14-$16 per hour

Goldie’s Bio

I'm currently working as a pharmacy technician at Kroger Pharmacy on North Decatur Road, Decatur, GA. Have been at kroger for the pass tow years. Worked as a full-time nanny for five years before kroger pharmacy. For two families. Between the two families I cared for three boys now 5, 4, 2 1/2 & a little lady that's now 4. I still sit for the kids here & there on date nights & special occassions. One family has a Cocker Spaniel. And a family I sit for have a Labrador Retriever & I have a four legged little girl myself. By the name Remi. I don,t mind pets, as long as there friendly. I have no children of my own, yet! :-)

GOLDIE MIDDLEBROOKS

209 Woodberry Place? Decatur, GA 30034 ? Cell (678) 886-4381 ? goldiemarshall30318@yahoo.com
 
OBJECTIVE
To enter your home as a sitter. However, leave a friend. 
 
PROFESSIONAL EXPERIENCE
PHARMACY TECHNICIAN
Kroger                                                                                  04/11- PRESENT

Maintaining a high level of customer service.

Performed financial transactions between myself and the customer.

Managed the Pickup Station and computer.

Preparing and dispensing of pharmaceutical drugs.

Entered and verified customer information in the database and at the time of prescription request.

Manage insurance claims.

Ordering & handling inventories.

Handle  scheduling for all 7 technicians
 
NANNY (3 families- new born through kindergartner) 09/07- 02/11

Plan & prepare meals for child.

Organize and facilitate daily activities including creative play, arts and crafts, and other educational play.

Maintained daily activity log to communicate to parents information on feedings, medicines given, and other pertinent
        details.

Drive children to occasional doctor appointments and other outings and field trips including Music Class, story time, park, Atlanta Zoo, and other local attractions.   
 
NURSERY SCHOOL TEACHER                  10/06- 09/07
Haygood Child Development Center

Cared for a class of 13 infants with the assistance of one other teacher.

Created and carried out daily schedules including different feedings, changing, and playtime activities while meeting the physical and emotional needs of each individual child.

Recorded any problems that occurred each day and reported situations that needed to be addressed with the parents.

Worked in conjunction with the Director, kitchen staff, and other teachers to ensure that all individual and classroom needs were met.
 
PHARMACY GREETER/ ASSISTANT                       09/05- 10/06
Kaiser Permanente

Responsible for ordering and stocking over the counter medications.

Maintaining a high level of customer service.

Performed financial transactions.

Managed the Pickup Station and computer.

 Entered and verified customer information in the database and at the time of prescription request.              
 
  PATIENT CARE TECHNICIAN                   12/ 02- 04/05
Atlanta Medical Center

Responsible for eight patients during a 12 hour shift on the orthopedic floor. Responsibilities included checking vitals, glucose checks, dressing changes, wound care, bed and bath care.

Communicated with previous and following shift patient care techs on needs and conditions of the assigned patients.

Reported to various Charge Nurses depending on the specific shift.

Occasionally responded to patient needs in the NICU and Psychiatric Unit based on staffing demands.
 
EDUCATION
Medix, Health Allied School Graduate of 2003                                                
Smyrna,Georgia

Patient Care Technician Certification
 
Harper-Archer High School Graduate of 2002
Atlanta,Georgia

High School Diploma
 
REFERENCES
Scott Burland (404) 294-8211
Christy Bacon (404) 371-9101
Kenya Summerour (404) 525-6215

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Christy B. is a reference for Goldie M.
Echia C. is a reference for Goldie M.
Jump to Top
Goldie M.
Goldie M.
Decatur, GA 30034
32

years
of age

5

years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$16 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now