JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Age 67
  • Babysitter in Decatur, GA 30032

Meet Judy

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

     I am 64 years old and worked fulltime for Knowledge Universe/Kindercare Learning Center as an infant/toddler and preschool teacher. I have worked in a childcare center for 12 years. I have my CDA in Infant/Toddler Early Childhood Education. I have worked with ages birth to afterschool. I have worked with several families from SitterCity over the past 4years and have great recommendations from these families and also the parents from the school.  I am CPR/First Aid certified for infants and adults. I have had 2 different children that I have picked up from school for the 2013/2014 and 2014/2015 school sessions. I stayed with both children from 3pm to 6pm on Mon. thru Friday. Both children were 6 years old and we had great relationships. I left KinderCare in July of 2015 to become a full time nanny of a 4 month old boy in a home setting. I Read more worked for this family in Buckhead and changed positions when they moved to the Alpharetta area 9 months later. I am now a part time nanny for a 1 year old baby girl. I began working for the family when she was 3 months old. My Buckhead family gave me excellent references to obtain this position. I have 2 children and 2 grandchildren that I devote my time to when I am not with other families.      I have dogs and fish as pets right now but have had cats in the past and love all animals.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/21/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Shelley A.

5/17/2014

Judy babysat/nannied for our 5 year old son for the 2013-2014 school year. She picked him up from school at 3, brought him home, and stayed with him until we got home from work around 5. She is great. She was never late to pick him up, and our son thought she was great to hang out with. In fact, if we got home earlier than expected, he was disappointed that his play time with Judy was cut short! Our son is moving on to full day school with aftercare, so we don't need the extra help next year - if we did, we would not hesitate to keep Judy on. She made our school year much easier! Highly recommend.

Kristin N.

9/16/2013

Judy has sat for our infant daughter three times so far, and we won't hesitate to call her the next time we need a sitter. She has years of childcare experience, and is extremely patient with our fussy baby. We are first-time parents, and she even gave us some good tips for soothing her. We always come home to a quiet and sleepy baby - an added bonus. I recommend her highly.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

CDA

Attended Ellis University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Judy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now