Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 59
  • Babysitter in Evans, GA 30809

Meet Deborah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a happily married mom to 3 adult children and grandmother of 7. I have many years of experience working with infants and young children. From 1995 thru 2002 I had a small daycare in my home. These children were like grandchildren to me and I loved each one of them! After 7 years I retired from childcare to pursue a career as a professional. long arm quilter. However I continued to work with children teaching 4 year old church for 4 years and 2 year old Sunday school for 5 years. I also enjoyed volunteering in my church’s infant room. 4 years ago I decided to make another career change and started working full time as a nanny. This has been an incredibly rewarding career for me! I have helped several families since then and look forward to each day with anticipation. My specialty is infants and toddlers. Read more I have cpr training, a pristine driving record, can pass a drug screen. I do not smoke. I am able to provide excellent references. I have never called in sick in the past 4 years of working as a nanny. I am also punctual , honest, and reliable. And I truely love children and enjoy caring for them.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/27/14

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Hanna M.

9/16/2018

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Deborah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now