JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Fayetteville, GA 30215

Meet Jalen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Jalen and I am a rising third-year at the University of Virginia. I play on the varsity Women’s Lacrosse team at UVA. I am a Biology major on the pre-med track and hope to one day become a Pediatrician or Pediatric Surgeon. I have a special place in my heart for working with families and children and hope to continue that passion through my future profession! I am looking to nanny between May 20th and August 20th (ish). I have a pretty flexible schedule and am available most hours of the day, everyday. In the past, I have nannied children between the ages of 2 months and 13 years and I have worked with children at the day care in my church. While there, I have helped with diaper changes, bottles, potty training, play time, meal prep, transportation, homework, pet sitting, laundry, and other housekeeping duties!. Read more I have also coached lacrosse clinics working with children ages 5-16 and have worked with children while volunteering in a hospital. I have previously been CPR certified for all age groups and am working to renew my certification. I am very easy going, flexible, organized, and have a great work ethic.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Jalen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Biology

Currently attending University of Virginia

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra

Share Jalen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now