JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Fort Oglethorpe, GA 30742

Meet Calen

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Calen Beasley, and I am 23 years old. I graduated from Collins Hill High School in 2011. I'm currently a college student at GGC majoring in Early Childhood Education. I'm a responsible, outgoing, and fun-loving individual with a passion for kids. I have a 4 year old half brother, who I love with all of my heart! I'm a very family oriented person. I have been babysitting for about 6 years now, and I have been a nanny for 4 years. I also have 2 years of experience coaching recreational league cheerleading. I am a Christian, and I do not smoke. I enjoy being outdoors, DIY projects, crafts, playing board games, and spending time with my family. I do my best to make our times together memorable and filled with fun, discovery, inspriation, and growth! 

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

4.0 4.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

1

0

Sarah J.

8/25/2013

Calen was a really wonderful and imaginative nanny to my 3 year old son. I was really looking forward to her becoming a part of our family but after less than a month she has decided to leave us for a non nanny job with absolutely NO notice. She informed me yesterday of her decision - and today I am going into the hospital to deliver my twins. Obviously I am in quite a bind when I thought I could have depended on her. Hopefully I can find another sitter while I am in the hospital! It has clearly put our family in quite a bind, especially my sweet son who had gotten to know her and who really didn't need even MORE change during this turmioltous time in his life.

Christie H.

7/29/2013

Calen is absolutely wonderful. Unfortunately my family is moving out of Georgia. I hate to lose such a wonderful nanny. We are all going to miss her so much. She is smart, dependable and great with my girls. I highly, highly recommend Calen!

Catherine S.

10/2/2012

Calen was fantastic with my daughter! She read and read to her, which is her favorite activity. I liked her so much I asked her back the following week!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Nursing

Currently attending Georgia Gwinnett College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Calen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now