Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 38
  • Babysitter in Grayson, GA 30017

Meet Melissa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Melissa and I live in Lawrenceville. I currently work as a First Grade Teacher in the area. Also, I have my Georgia Teaching certificate as well as my Bachelor's in Early Childhood Education. Besides teaching First Grade, I have worked in a few different child cares caring for toddlers and preschool children. I enjoy teaching children new things and planning fun activities for them to engage in.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Kathleen C.

8/13/2013

we had Melissa watch our two cats, feed, filled water, took care of the litter box......did an excellent job, as well as bringing treats & toys for cats. Did an great job handling alarm, and locks. as well as dependable 100% would recommend her to anyone, needing

Allison F.

11/25/2012

Melissa did a great job sitting for our dog over Thanksgiving weekend. We're looking forward to having her pet sit and baby sit for us in the future!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Early Childhood

Graduated Bowling Green State University 2010

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Melissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now