Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Hampton, GA 30228

Meet Ruby

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently a rising junior at Berry College. My major is Early Childhood Education, and I am enrolled in the college's teaching program. During the Summer of 2017, I was a full time day camp counselor for children ages 4-7 at Tate's Day camp.During the school year, I volunteer at the local preschool during weekday mornings. I also work at the Berry College Elementary School as a teacher's assistant for a third grade classroom. I have experience babysitting children as well. I have a great work ethic, and I arrive on time which makes me extremely dependable. In difficult situations, I am able to problem solve quickly. I am very compassionate for children, and I desire to one day be a teacher.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 08/22/2018.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 08/22/2018.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Mrs. K.

8/25/2018

Ruby is truly one-of-a-kind. She's super organized, hardworking, fun, energetic, dedicated, has a heart of gold. I hold very high standard when it comes to rating babysitters and nannies, and do not give a 5-star easily. She is down-to-earth, intelligent, loving, caring (she puts herself in the children's shoes), reliable sitter/nanny. She's always looking to help you out and make your life easier as a parent even if it goes beyond the duties of a sitter. Our kids love her. She's clean, never lazy, always thinking of ways to engage the kids, play with them, and keep the house tidy and neat all at the same time. 5 stars all the way!!!! We wish she could stay with us longer but unfortunately, she had to leave to back to college. We wish her all the best.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Currently attending Berry College

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Ruby's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now