Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Hampton, GA 30228

Meet Tangernika

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Tangie. I am a full-time elementary school clerk for over 8 years. I have experience in tutoring, babysitting, and mentoring children of all ages from toddler to 17 year old. My previous babysitting experience was with a 3 year old boy during the weeknights from 6 to 8:30pm. I am in the process of obtaining my master's in teaching for middle grades 4th-8th. Since I am not attending school this Summer, I am seeking a part-time nanny/tutor position (flexible time). Let me know what are the hours for this job and if I can interview for this week. Best wishes. -Tangie

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 04/21/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

3.5 3.5 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

1

0

Tameca B.

3/22/2019

DO NOT HIRE!!! She will quit on you without notice, and leave you in a bind.

Bernesha P.

1/14/2019

Tangernika has been caring for my son for 1 week. In that time she has proven to be reliable and has great communication. Most importantly, my son likes her and is comfortable with her.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$35/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Masters in Teaching

Piedmont College 2019

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Tangernika's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now