JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Atlanta, GA 30354

Meet Kelli

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Kelli Ivory and I’m excited to share with you a little bit about myself. My passion for caring for children started over 10 years ago when I began babysitting for friends and family. That sparked a love for childcare that has allowed me to gain 5 professional years teaching in outstanding centers over the years and working with amazing families. I love to see the little ones have fun while learning and you can find me singing, dancing or doing fun activities with the children throughout the day. I love children of all ages and I look forward to giving them the best care and love they deserve! Through 5 years progressive experience, I have acquired a number of skills pertinent to child care assisting, nanny-“ing”and babysitting. For example, I love developing curriculum based arts, crafts and activities and implementing them as appropriate to the age and Read more development of each child. I always enjoy the company of children and I like to have fun! I also understand how important these early years are for nurturing and development. . Lastly I understand that children need love and attention at all times. Along with my current CPR and first aid certifications, I also have training from Georgia's Bright From the Start programs and am currently enrolled in classes to obtain my CDA. Although I have a soft spot for caring for and working with infants/toddlers & preschool aged children, I have ample experience with children of all ages. Ultimately it is my hope to find a stable family in need of part-time, full time or reoccurring care, that I can build a strong relationship with.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Kelli doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Sign Language

Education

CDA

Attended

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Kelli's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now