Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Hiram, GA 30141

Meet Lauren

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have had the pleasure of working with a wonderful team and students as a Life Skills Aide for 4 years (February 2014-February 2018) in Mrs. Weeks' Life Skills Class at Lone Star Elementary School. Everyday, the children there follow a class schedule along with IEP goals to be met and as an aide, I assisted the teacher in following out those daily goals, while also assisting the children with their daily special needs, such as feeding and toileting. I am Adult and Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED certified (exp. 3/9/2019) and I have experience with severe special needs emergencies such as grand mall seizures and motor and non-motor symptoms of epilepsy. I loved my students there and they loved me, we had a close bond and understanding. Some of them stayed there with me all 4 years. I also worked closely with the Physical and Occupational Therapists there to ensure the Read more children's special individual needs were focused on, worked on, and met. I enjoyed my time spent with the special needs children at Lone Star Elementary School and look forward to working with children in the future. I also have over 4 years of babysitting experience, taking care of some of my students in the Summertime and on weekends. I worked this past Summer (2017) babysitting and caring for 2 elementary aged boys to pay for my college fall semester at Lone Star College- Tomball. I have worked as a substitute teacher as well for a year for M.I.S.D. before I was hired on as an aide. Thank you for your time and interestđŸ’–

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Available to start on 4/9/2018
  • My availability is valid through 7/6/18

Ratings & reviews

Lauren doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dwarfism
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Seizures
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Physical Therapist Assistant

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lauren's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now