Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Hoschton, GA 30548

Meet Chante

  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Chante! I am a young mother to a 10 month old boy named Taegen. Currently I am focused on earning and saving money so I can advance in my adult life! I absolutely love my son and would enjoy being around more kids! I do have experience with infants (my own). I also used to babysit for a 3 and 4 year old before I had Taegen. My current job is an assistant teacher at a daycare/preschool so I haha experience in the education and childcare field, just not much as a nanny if babysitter. I used to volunteer in the elementary school and help the 1st and 2nd grade classroom. Throughout high school I also tutored middle school-10th grade students. An extra plus is that I love animals. I lived on a farm for a year, so I gained incredible barn animal experience. I have done Read more a great amount of cleaning for companies throughout my school days, so housekeeping wouldn't be an issue to help with at all. My latest hobby I have picked up on is meal prepping and learning new recipes in my free time, so I'd absolutely love to help cook! Im willing to help out with just about anything you need! I hope a family can accept me and my son and let us be a part of your family too!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/7/19

Ratings & reviews

Chante doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$100/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Chante's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now