Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Alpharetta, GA 30022

Meet Maliya

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have experience babysitting children of my parent's friends. I have also grown up with 2 younger brothers and have helped take care of them throughout the years because both my parents work full-time. I also have experience working as a youth soccer coach for ages ranging from 5-7, where I was responsible for providing a safe, encouraging and fun learning environment. Also, as a certifed lifeguard for a neighborhood pool I had the responsibility of making sure children played in a safe environment and even took part in playing activities with them. I have always loved kids. Growing up the eldest of 3 has grown my love for children and I understand how a babysitter should be with children; fun, responsible and patient. I learned this through my years as not only an older sister who loves her brothers but as a soccer coach and a lifeguard. My goal Read more is to provide a trusting, safe and fun environment because that is what every child deserves.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Maliya doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$9-$12/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Finance

Currently attending Georgia State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Maliya's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now