JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Kennesaw, GA 30152

Meet Kathryn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Kathryn and I'm 20 years old. I'm definitely what you're looking for in a future babysitter/nanny. I've worked as a lifeguard and done swim instruction with small children in addition to working at a children's summer camp. I am also currently lifeguard, CPR and first aid certified. Not only did I grow up with 4 siblings but I also babysat an 8 year old my junior and senior year of high school. I've worked with two children (ages 7 and 10) during the school year of 2014.I was expected to receive the kids from the bus, fix snacks, help with homework, play and drive the children to Afterschool activities.I currently work for a family monday and tuesday afternoons.For my current job I make sure the girls are fed and doing there homework and then I take them to their after school activities. They have two girls Read more (10 and 12) and they can definitely be contacted as a reference. In addition to caring for children, I enjoy reading , crafts, pool time and outdoor activities like camping and backpacking. I have taken piano lessons for 5 years and I played viola in middle school. I have a lot of patience and love! I do not mind house work at all and I love cooking and baking. I have my own reliable transportation and a clean driving record. I'm extremely dedicated and hard working. I can provide references and I have specific reviews on my care.com page if you are interested in seeing them along with my background check.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kathryn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Currently attending Kennesaw State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kathryn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now