JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Lawrenceville, GA 30044

Meet Michaela

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I’m a 19 year old full time college student. I attend the University of Alabama. I’ve lived in Georgia my whole life, and I’m home for the summer so I feel as though working with kids is a great way to connect myself to their level and understand them better! Some of my last experience includes the following • Daycate for 3+ years in the summer time, experience with children 12 months- 10 years old. •Tasks included diaper changing, putting to naps, preparing meals, playing games. • Home babysitting for 2 years, a brother and a sister, ages 6-11. • Tasks included preparing food, putting down to bed, playing games. • Able to do any other tasks needed! • Home babysitting for 1 year, 4-year-old boy. Tasks included staying putting to sleep, preparing meals. • Great with kids, I'd like to pursue a career in psychology down the line and Read more I think it's good to interact with younger groups of children in a one-on-one basis for familiarity.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Michaela doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Michaela's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now