Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 41
  • Babysitter in Lawrenceville, GA 30045

Meet Tania

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Am happily married and a mom of 3 brilliant and amazing kids one could ever have, and used to work as a procurement and logistic officer in a Banking sector closed to 8years. Am a Christian without restriction and respect other's religious views and beliefs and do not mind where I work. Am a full time mom and take care of the needs of my children on daily basis; namely house chores, feeding, bathing, and see to their homework etc. It has been more or less of a job to be a stay home mom and if I would have to do it again I will do it over and over because there is great fulfillment and so much love in it. I have a hand-on training and do not have any certification but based on my personal experience with my kids and other kids I have taken care of Read more or assisted, in their parents absence I can take up the job if offered. This babysitter job is a kind of devotion, love and dedication that must come from within to be qualified as one and I have and will always enjoy taking care of kids because it makes me happy, fulfill and complete to see little ones being loved and taken care of. A mother who understands the need of children and children body languages, ready to assist and help the needs of a child not just hers but for other's in need of one is the one that needs to be considered for such an opportunity. I can be trusted with any child, and willing to follow instruction to the letter and am proactive and a forward thinker as to know what to do when there is an emergency. I can help take the child for pediatrician appointment should the parent be incapacitated at the time and can be called on at any hour to come over in case am urgently needed to assist in any case. am lovable, interesting and funny and can help in house chores and cleaning if need be not considering if that is part of my job description or not because I believe in going the extra mile provided my boss is ok with it. As I earlier stated I have 3 kids, thus two boys and one girl. The girl being the oldest (9years old), the middle is a boy (6years old) and the last, another boy(3 years old). Am willing to go by the rules and principles of one's home and privacy and be guided at any time by going according to what am told. Am neat, punctual, reliable, honest and respectful.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Tania doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$80-$100/hr for the first child, $20 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

JURISPRUDENCE IN LABOR LAW AND EMPLOYMENT

Graduated TULANE UNIVERSITY 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • Social studies

Share Tania's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now