Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Lithonia, GA 30038

Meet Ashley

  • Comfortable with pets

Hey, I'm Ashley. A little about myself: I'm a junior enrolled at Georgia State transferring to Georgia Tech soon. I'm majoring in Psychology with a minor in Computer Science. I've had previous internships in the tech community, and also have had jobs in the restaurant industry. I started out sitting for family and friends, then it grew into being an academic tutor for kids ages 5-12. Ultimately, I enjoy looking after kids more than teaching. Hobbies include going for walks, cycling classes, reading at bookstores, painting, and photography. I love being a sitter because I enjoy kids' energy, enthusiasm, and company. Kids that I look after often have a fun time with me. I only intend to help create a positive experience with your kids, while making sure they stay safe and healthy under my care.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and evenings
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$11-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology with a minor in Computer Science

Currently attending Georgia State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now