JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Marietta, GA 30060

Meet Elba

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I was an assistant teacher for two year olds. I am aware of potty training and having structure in a classroom. My job is to be a helping hand to the lead teacher as well as teaching the children Spanish. What ever the lesson plan the lead teacher goes by I follow it but transfer it into Spanish so the children can as well engaged in a new language. I’m more of a hands on person so I engaged with arts and crafts. It helps children learning and they also get to show there parents what fun activities they had worked on that.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Tony R.

11/12/2018

Elba was a no call/no show for a scheduled night out! I tried to text her no response back. Then I called and her phone had been disconnected. Very unprofessional! Very disappointed! I had spent money to make plans and I had to cancel.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$9-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Elba's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now