JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Marietta, GA 30062

Meet Julia

  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Julia Kurkoski, and I just graduated high school. I will be attending the University of South Carolina in the middle of August! I have orientation on June17-19th so I can not work then. I am looking for a summer job that involves children because I adore kids so much! I have been babysitting since I was 13 (I am 18 now) and I have worked at multiple camps as a counselor! I was a lead camp counselor for Vacation Bible School at St Ann's for 6 years and I lead groups of 6-12 kids for one week every summer! I was also a camp counselor for Catch the Spirit at St Ann's, a camp that prepares incoming freshman for high school and confirmation. I was a counselor for 2 weeks and I had 8-12 teens in my group! I also was a catechist for St Ann's in Read more my senior year! I taught a class of (15) 2nd graders for a whole year and prepared them for First Communion! I have helped out with some children at Atlanta Speech School so I know a little about children with disabilities. I absolutely adore children and love spending time with them!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Julia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$8-$16/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Julia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now