Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in McDonough, GA 30253

Meet Tajhane

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I found out that I have a love for children at the very young age of 5 years old when my little brother was born. My parents always joke saying that he has been my baby since he got here. I started babysitting outside of my younger brother when I was 12. I baby sat my aunts 2 year old for years and when I was 15, she had another son that I began to watch occasionally as well. I also baby sat for a family that attends my church, they have two sons who are now old enough to not need a sitter anymore. Last year, I finally began watching a little girl. I was so excited because basically all of my baby sitting jobs had been for little boys. My little girl gives me a run for my money just as all my boys have but I love Read more them all the same. I also have a God son who is two years old that I have been caring for since he was about 3 months old. I also have worked at a summer camp since the summer of 2014. I have a lot of experience with children and could go on and on. I am CPR certified as well and I cook and clean.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check results did not meet requirements for badge, so you should contact the caregiver directly to see the results. What does this background check cover?

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Cherice M.

12/15/2018

Very compassionate about working with children. I look forward to her working with my daughter for a long time.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$16/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Injection Assistance

Education

Exercise Science

Kennesaw State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Tajhane's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now