JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Morrow, GA 30260

Meet Ashley

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Greetings ! My name is Ashley I am a 23-year-old Mother, sister, pet lover and Nursing student. I started out babysitting for my mother's Nurse friends at the age of 16. I have 5 younger sisters so that gave me plenty of experience. I also helped my mother run her Non-profit Daycare facility for 3 years during high school, I was in charge of the students daily activities and tutoring. I absolutely loved working with the kids, not only being able to assist with their work but mentoring them as well. Being a mother to a 3-year-old has also assisted with my experience in child care, to really learn how to cater to a child's needs in all aspects. Major Dog & Cat lover, I have a small chihuahua of my own named Cappuccino. I love to cook and read a loud to kids. A summer internship program with the Read more Children's Trust as rekindled a love of reading and reminded me of the importance of it for young kids. I have light housework, errands, school pick up and tutoring experience

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Nursing

Attended Florida International University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now