JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Morrow, GA 30260

Meet Leslie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello my name is Leslie, I am a current college student looking to make some money for the summer. I have worked at a home daycare before were I took care of kids of all ages. I cleaned the house, played outside with the kids (first making sure they had bug spray on), prepared meals, came up with creative play time activities and had nap time. I also have two nieces who I help take care of on occasion also. I like working with kids because they are so funny and enthusiastic. I feel like adults kind of lose this over time. I like to keep things fun but know when to get serious and lay down the rules if I have to but most of the time if kids are in a positive environment, are given the proper care, and they get to do activities that are stimulating to Read more their young minds... They aren't any trouble at all and a joy to be around! I am willing to do background checks, trials, whatever the parent wants me to do to ensure that their child is in the right hands.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Leslie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$9-$14/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Currently attending Clayton State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Leslie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now