Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Newnan, GA 30263

Meet Jenny

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Jenny. I am a fun 28 year old with a background in art. I have more than 10 years of experience working with children ages 1 to 18. Starting at age of 14, I worked at educational and art summer camps as a camp counselor and a teacher aid. For the last three years, I was a graduate student at LSU, where I got my MFA in ceramics. My most recent job was teacher at a private day school, teaching pottery to kids, grades 2-8. I love doing arts and crafts projects, reading, playing, and other fun activities with children. Most recently, I babysat for a family with two children, ages (currently) 16 weeks and 20 months - I worked for them during grad school. Previous to that, I babysat a family with two boys, ages 4 and 9. I also worked at a daycare in Read more the toddler room (ages 1-3) where we did many activities: reading, craft projects, playing, eating meals, and changing diapers. I am proficient in first aid and CPR.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/31/15

Ratings & reviews

Jenny doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

MFA-Studio Art- Ceramics

Graduated Louisiana State University and Agricultural & Mechanical College 2014

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Jenny's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now