JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Norcross, GA 30092

Meet Jessica

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Available full time from 7/2-7/6 and 7/9-7/14. My name is Jessica, I have 13 years of childcare experience and I've enjoyed every moment of it! I am a 28-year-old full time surgical technologist who's nurturing, caring, respectful, calm, meticulous, thorough, and responsible. I love cooking, reading, music, art, plays, learning about cultures/languages, anatomy, and much more. I've always loved working with children and actually never viewed it as work but as opportunities, because children bring so much joy. From my experience they bring out the best in us. I want my own children one day, but for now helping with another family's is perfect. Because I do work full time my availability isn't as flexible as I'd like, but I'm able to view my schedule any time and can periodically adjust when I come in or get off if I know far enough in advance. I'll gladly provide my resume, Read more references, referral letters, CPR certification, and anything else you may need. My rates will vary based on number of children and the duties required. Skills: -Problem solving/ listening -Working under pressure -Cooking -Helping with homework -CPR/AED Certified -Multitasking Child Care Provider Work History: 03/2017-Present Young Family 07/2016-Present Mentor for young ladies- Andrews, Thomas, & Crawford Families (4 youth) 05/2008-Present Sunday service/special event nursery volunteer at Atlanta Metropolitan Cathedral (1-5 babies, 5+ with an assistant) 09/2015-03/2016 Arnold Family (3 children) 09/2008-01/2009 McNeil Family (4 children) 01/2005-01/2008 Brackin Family (6 children) 2005-2006 Hightower Family (5 children) 2005-2006 McNeil Family (4 children) *References Available Upon Request

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • After school care availability
  • Before school care availability

Valid through 7/14/2018

Available
S M T W T F S
6-9a
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
9a-12p
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
12-3p
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
3-6p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
6-9p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
9p-12a
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
12a-6p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Not Available

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Aliguma Y.

3/26/2017

I hired Jessica at the last minute when my regular care person had an emergency and I had a conference to attend. She was professional and impressed me with her attention to detail. I was further affirmed by our choice when we had a challenge outside of our control due to a black out at my son's school and she was so calm and worked with me to get the situation handled quickly! It was great!! Also my son who doesn't like many people in general adored her and when I picked him up looked around sadly and asked "where's Jessica?!?". I'm so excited to have her caring for our family and look forward to seeing her soon! It's hard to find someone who I can completely trust and to do so so quickly is a testament to her skill and talent as a childcare provider!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$17-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Biology

Graduated Georgia State University 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now