JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Rex, GA 30273

Meet Essence

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently a freshman at Savannah State University. My major is Criminal Justice and next semester I will be adding a concentration in Family Services. For many years, I have been the neighborhood babysitter for friends, family and also church members. I really enjoy care giving to little ones. I have been baby sitting for about 6-7 years. Not only have I been a baby sitter but I have also worked with adults who care for kids. I am a member of Christian Life Center Worldwide. On Sunday's and Wednesday's, I would volunteer to help look over children in my church's children's ministry. To add on for experience, my mother is a GA Pre-k teacher. She now works for the Home Depot Corporate office. Through her various years of teaching, I have shadowed her in her classrooms. Babysitting comes easy to me and I connect with children very well. Read more I enjoy caring for children of all ages. I love to interact with hem and create friendships with them to make them feel comfortable.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Essence doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$8-$14/hr for the first child, $6 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Criminal Justice

Currently attending Savannah State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Essence's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now