Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 67
  • Babysitter in Rex, GA 30273

Meet Ollie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a professional daycare provider and have been for past 10 years. I went into daycare services once I retired from Bellsouth in telecommunications.  Before I retired I went around to survey 30 homes every 3 months  that participated in childcare.  I am married and have 3 sons and 6 grandchildren.  I enjoy working with children, also I am state certified with first aid and cpr training. Right now I am doing in-home daycare service and I will come to your locations on Saturdays.  Please feel free to give me a call at 678 815-8808 and I am located in Rex, Ga 30273 

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/29/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Mona S.

2/14/2008

Ollie helped us out in a pinch I had a sick 4 yr old and she was able to immediately bond with her and help with housecleaning as well. She is warm, caring, and takes direction well

Michele T.

1/14/2008

Ollie watched my 3-month old twins for a few weeks, all day long. She has the patience and flexibility to deal with the different challenges that multiple children present. She is a wonderful caregiver and a pleasure to be with. 5 Stars!

Phyllis K.

10/7/2007

Mrs. Robertson really helped out in a pinch. She had planned on attending an event with us and our son. After he became ill and couldn't attend, she stayed at our hotel. She is a very warm, caring, and concerned person. I would certainly use her again!!! Thanks, Mrs Robertson!!!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism

Education

no

Graduated Other

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math

Share Ollie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now