Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Reynolds, GA 31076

Meet Jessica

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a Special Education Major at Georgia State and I have always held a special place for kids in my heart. In high school I was a well known babysitter in my area, as well as a tutor for the school. I work closely with the children’s church industry at my home town and I have done a lot of volunteer work with schools in the surrounding area. I also read to children through the Americorp group called Jumpstart. I believe as a babysitter you have a unique opportunity to engage their minds in fun learning experiences, while helping a family and creating a new bond. I try to always bring engaging experiences and crafts, to make sure they are never bored. I also make it a point to learn about their interest and hobbies so we can have a personal connection. My job is to make your life Read more easier while providing a caring, safe and fun environment for your little one. I have no problem with transportation for myself or your child, being that I have a car. I can also cook and help with house chores if needed. I look forward to whatever wonderful journey lies ahead, and hopefully you’re in it!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 04/08/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/8/21

Ratings & reviews

Jessica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$16/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Special Education

Currently attending Georgia State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now