JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 39
  • Babysitter in Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Meet Shamika

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently employed with Richmond Hill Primary School. I was formerly a Pre-K Assistant Teacher for the 2017-2018 school year at Richmond Hill PALS. This is my second year in the classroom and I absolutely love it!! During my time at PALS, I had the opportunity to work with all age groups (6months-after school age_7/8). I have a heart and passion for children and education. It simply amazes me the way their little minds absorb and develop from the information it receives. My current certifications/ degrees are as follows: - Associates in Business Administration - TCC in Early Childhood Care and Education - 40 HR Director's Certification - CPR/First Aid/Fire Safety certified I am very diversified in assisting the lead teacher with supervision and presenting lessons. I am very comfortable in assisting children during individual learning, transitions, meal times and bathroom breaks. As well, I am very confident in Read more communicating with parents and children rather in conferences, via phone or email. I would love the opportunity to meet with you to further discuss any available assignments!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Shamika doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Graduated 2011

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Shamika's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now