Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Savannah, GA 31419

Meet Malia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Malia and I am a junior at Georgia Southern University. I am studying to get my BS in Radiologic Sciences. I was employed at the Athens YMCA for two years, working with and caring for children as young as 6 weeks all the way to 12 years old. I did everything from changing diapers, giving bottles, to arts and crafts and playing rec games. After moving to Savannah to begin my college career, I babysat for multiple families during the week. I went home last summer to babysit for a family with 8-month-old twin girls, so I am very comfortable being with multiple children at once. I am currently working in retail, but I'm trying to get back to doing what I enjoy most, and that's looking after your little ones!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Malia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Radiologic Sciences

Currently attending Georgia Southern University

References

Share Malia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now