Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Silver Creek, GA 30173

Meet Mckenzie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a college graduate with 7+ years experience babysitting kids of all ages (5 months to 12 years old). I recently returned to school for my Ophthalmic medical technician degree, therefore my daily schedule has opened up so that I am now available again on sitter city (I was inactive for awhile, and apologize for any missed messages!!!) I am available 7 days a week, hours negotiable. I have been caring for kids since I was 13, when I started as a Mother's Helper for a new-born baby. I have since worked with kids ages 6 months to 12 years old. My aim in signing up with this website is to help parents out as much as possible, by giving them a chance to more easily manage their busy schedules, or just sit back and relax without worry while their child(ren) are responsibly cared for. I understand that every Read more child is different, and needs different attention and care depending on his or her distinct personality. I also know that each child means the world to their parents, and I take my job very seriously in order to make sure your child or children are in a safe, comfortable, and happy environment. I can promise you a punctual, caring, and responsible employee if hired. I am more than willing to help with household chores, caring for pets (I love both dogs and cats, and have had/have my own), homework help the kids might need, rides to/from designated destinations, and most other tasks requested. Just as an additional note on my experience with children: I have a niece and nephew - 3 years old and 1 year old - who I have been caring for/watched grow up since they were a newborn and I got to hold them in my arms in the hospital right after they were born!! I see them and help care for them often :-) This continued experience has taught me so much and I am so grateful! Please message me for scheduling/coordination if you are interested! I have my own car and am currently available in Ft. Lauderdale, FL and the close surrounding areas. Thank you and I look forward to spending time with you and your child(ren)! --References available upon request** Cell: 703-405-3619 (If I do not answer my phone right away please leave a message and I will respond ASAP. My cell service can be a bit dodgy at my home so if you shoot me a text those are usually most efficient). I would be happy to set up an interview with you prior to starting the job.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Mckenzie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)



Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Mckenzie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now