JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Smyrna, GA 30080

Meet Manecha

  • Speaks Creole and English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello !!! My name is Manecha. I currently live in Smyrna, Ga and I am 28 years old. I graduated from the University of West Georgia with a bachelors degree in Speech Language Pathology. I had the amazing opportunity to work at the Bridge Daycare Learning Center for two years and the Boys and Girls Club for a 6 months. I’m an awesome person with an even better personality and big heart. How did I get into becoming a babysitter/caregiver?!?! Well I have 7 other siblings who all have children. Ever since I became a teenager I was promoted to Aunty Manecha “The Nanny” lol. I am officially a super cool aunt to 16 nieces and nephews. I love children and their great spirit and I enjoy working with them. If your looking for someone part time for the evening / weekends I’m definitely available to help :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Manecha doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$26/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Speech Language Pathology

Graduated University of west georgia 2014

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Creole

Share Manecha's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now