JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Statham, GA 30666

Meet Ziya

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi ! My name is Ziya, I am 19 and an alumni from Winder Barrow high school and currently I am a sophomore at the University of Alabama. So I am looking for a fun and beneficial summer job before I go back to school in the fall. I am a Biology major under the pre-medical track to hopefully become a OB/gyn and open up my own practice someday. However my secret love are kids, I love children so much I can't wait till I have some of my own some day. It's just that I clicked so well children maybe because I'm practically one myself. Overtime I would like to build a relationship with them and hopes that they will get to know me and feel comfortable around me. My weak points would be that I struggle with punctuality and being on time to anything and sometimes I can Read more be a talker But other than that I consider myself to be very energetic with a wide sense of humor and I can be up for anything from puzzles to baking to even playing outside, but When it comes to them their safety and health that is priority. I have baby-sitted in the past for up to 10 children at one time. In fact late cousin used to run her own daycare service out of her house, and from time to time when I would visit I would volunteer and help out until the kids are picked up. Other than that I'm not too much of a handle and I would love if you would give me the opportunity! I am available for a call if you would like to do an interview. I hope to see you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ziya doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Biology

Currently attending The University of Alabama

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ziya's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now