JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 28 years paid experience
  • Age 47
  • Babysitter in Stone Mountain, GA 30083

Meet Ameerah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been doing child care out of my home for 5yrs. However I have been working with children for 28yrs as a teacher, home care provider, Direct care worker (working with children in foster care),and as a baby sitter. I create a safe and healthy environment for children. I also provide early childhood education to children that I care for in my home. I'm a mother of 6 wonderful children and 4 grandchildren. 3 of my children are adults and 3 are in high school at this time. I love working with children and developing the whole child. Meals should be provided by parents, along with items that will allow your child to feel comfortable while in my care. care is provided from 6 am-6pm Monday - Friday I have one assistant who works with me from 3-6pm Large backyard for play and lots of space indoor for fun Read more games and educational opportunities Located in Stone Mountain GA $100 a week per child..

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ameerah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$10/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional

Education

Early Childhood education

Attended Kellogg Community College

References

Additional services

  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Ameerah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now