JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Stone Mountain, GA 30088

Meet Jayne

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Jayne and I am very interested in the nanny job you have posted on Sittercity. I am 29 years old with a Master's in Music Education. I currently work evenings as a private music instructor and want to find something meaningful to do during the mornings or weekends. I am energetic, patient, have a great sense of humor, and love young children and their thirst for learning. I also love to clean. I have been certified in CPR and First Aid, but my licenses have expired, but I am willing to renew it. I have been a summer nanny starting in ’09-’12 and the housekeeper during the school years since all of the children were in school and I was earning my undergrad. The family I cared for had one preteen and two upper elementary children, ages 9-12 when I started. My duties included running the children Read more to their activities, housework, preparing meals and laundry. I grew up in a family of eight, me being in the middle of six children. My older sibling has three young children, a boy(7) and a girl(5), and a four month old girl, whom I have frequently babysat since they were born. So, I am very comfortable with young children and babies. Since moving to the city, I have worked as a nanny for a mother of a five year old and a set of three year old twins. We spent most days going back and forth to classes, play dates, the park and outings. I also did the laundry and made breakfast, lunch and dinner for them Monday-Friday. When the weather was less than pleasant we stayed inside and did art, coloring, singing, playing hide and seek and other games we came up with to entertain them both.  I have an abundance of energy and love to be around children. My previous employers and I worked together as partners to enrich the lives of her children. I am willing to do what it takes to help keep the house running whether it's buying groceries or staying late. If you would like to see my resume please respond! Thank you for your time! Jayne        

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jayne doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Vocal Music Education

Graduated Teachers College at Columbia University 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jayne's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now