Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Thomson, GA 30824

Meet Taylor

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 20 years old. I graduated high school in 2017 from Glascock. I am an animal lover, i enjoy helping others as in help cleaning, baby sitting, shop, etc. In the beginning, I'm considered a quiet person and I do tend to keep to myself but over time I will begin to open up and come out of my shell! In my spare time, I love painting/drawing/gaming. When I was in high school, I babysat my nephews (at the time they were around the ages of 5 and 11) form the time we all got out of school until later that night. I helped them with their homework (I did my best, I am a little rusty when it comes to school work since its been almost 2 years since I graduated haha). While in high school, I took a Move On When Ready Course which was Early Childhood Read more Care and Education. We would learn about the development and growth of children aged from the time in the mothers stomach until around the age of 7. We would also be sent to classrooms on Fridays and would have to help the children learn the alphabet, numbers, how to write their name, etc. I passed that class and received two certificates; Early Childhood Care and Education Basics and Child Development Specialists. Currently, I am unemployed and am searching to find a job as soon as possible. I do not go to college but I plan to attend around August.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Taylor doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$12/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science

Share Taylor's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now