JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Tifton, GA 31794

Meet Candace

  • Experienced Doula
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, My name is Candace Golden. I am 19 years old. I graduated from Tift County High school on May 19, 2018. I am Currently enrolled in Southern regional technical college, for a degree in cosmetology. I have 1 year of experience working as a Daycare teacher at The Potters House part-time and full time. I recently quit my job at The Potter's house due to being enrolled in college full time. During my time at The Potter's House, we had to come up with lesson plans, make meals and feed the children, do arts and crafts, keeping the kids busy and the room clean. We helped to develop the children's abilities teaching them everyday life skills and helping them ease into starting Pre-K and up. I worked with children from 6 weeks old to 12 years of age. I have a reliable way of transportation, However, I do not Read more have my own care yet.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Candace doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$10/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Candace's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now