JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Valdosta, GA 31602

Meet Ceariel

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

ATTENTION!!! DUE TO SCAMS, I HAVE DELETED MY REFERENCE FROM MY PAGE. I WILL ONLY PROVIDE THE CONTACT INFO OF MY REFERENCE AFTER SPEAKING WITH (VIA TELEPHONE) AND VERIFYING THE IDENTITY OF PARENTS! :) THANK YOU. I am a recent graduate from VSU with a Bachelors of Science in Criminal Justice. I am 24 years old and currently pursuing a legal career. I have always had a passion for children and plan to have at least three of my own. I am extremely loving and kind. I am a ton of fun for children. The only preference I have is that the sitting job is night-time (after 5PM) because I am currently interning at the DA's office. I love children and have a lot of experience with caring for children in my family, a two-year-old at my church and was recently hired as a Sunday school teacher for kids between Read more the ages of 2 and 5.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

3.0 3.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

1

0

0

Angela R.

8/7/2017

Well the position that i have to offer is not perfect but it was decent for the time, money, and no duties, just sitting with them. She was a bit late when she came, therefore made me late as well. Upon arrival I introduced her to my friends and provided her with my alarm code to feel safe as much as possible. Prior to me leaving I paid her in cash i told her 5 hours at most, and being that it was overnight stay for me, i had someone come relieve her so the kids wouldn't be left alone, and she could leave on time. When we talked the next day she complained about the person who relieved her and how it made her uncomfortable. Other than that Good sitter!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Criminal Justice

Graduated Valdosta State University 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Ceariel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now