JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Age 58
  • Babysitter in Villa Rica, GA 30180

Meet Tina

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have worked with children in a psychiatric field for the past 18 years and I am looking to take my career into a new direction & would love the opportunity to learn more about this position and your organization. I have a wide array of experiences which provides me with the versatility needed to address a large variety of challenges, all of which will be met with dedication and confidence. I have a proven record of functioning under pressure in diverse roles, and I have juggled countless details to facilitate the smooth operation of the varied requirements for all the positions shown within my resume. I have an exceptional ability to remain calm in stressful situations in order to meet the demands of completing varied tasks. I am convinced that I can deliver the level of professionalism and dedication that you are seeking. I hope that you will find Read more my background interesting enough to warrant a face to face interview. Thank you, Tina Johnson HSP 404-775-2293 Calls preferred email access is delayed.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Tina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$21/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

Social Services

Graduated Kennesaw State University 1999

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Tina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now