Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Winder, GA 30680

Meet Maegan

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Maegan I am 27 years old , I had my first childcare job at 15 years old working as an after school care teacher and I loved it and I knew from then on all I wanted to do as a career was child-care. Since then I have gained experience as a Nanny , I've assisted at daycares , and worked as an event sitter where we would be sent out to wedding and coporate parties I have experience with multiples ,special needs and all ages .. I went to school for teaching . I am CPR/first aid certified and I will provide a background check. I have a great driving record. I will provide many wonderful references and I am willing to do housework ,errands and pet care and the occasional date night sitting . If you have any questions at all please don't hestistant to Read more contact me . thank you :) *Maegan* Maegan218@hotmail.com

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/31/17

Ratings & reviews

2.0 2.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

1

0

Mrs. K.

7/22/2018

Had a fairly good phone interview, but her phone reception was terrible. It was really hard to hear her. We decided to meet for a face-to-face interview the following Monday evening. She texts me on Monday and tells me that she would like to reschedule to Thu/Fri ,which obviously not ideal and it always make me wonder about a person's professionalism on the job when they ask to reschedule an interview on the day of the interview. However, wanting to be considerate toward her, I told her that Friday would be fine. She replied enthusiastically saying she's so sorry for changing the day to meet and saying that Friday sounded great. On Wednesday I texted her to see if she would be able to meet in the morning on Friday, no response. I text her a few more times, no response ever again from the day she decided to reschedule. Very unprofessional and rude to come off so enthusiastic about the job and making us think she would show up but never even bothered to reply to text messages henceforth.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$17/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Delayed Speech
    • Mental Illness
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Respiratory Care
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Education

Liberty university

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Maegan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now