Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Woodstock, GA 30188

Meet Destinee

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Destinee and thank you for viewing my profile. I will start by telling you about myself. I currently attend Sequoyah high school where I will be graduating in May of 2014. I am actually 18 years old with a spotless driving record, not even a speeding ticket. During the course of my last year at Seqouyah high school I have been working at elementary after school program, which means everyday from 2:45 p.m. to 5:45 p.m. I work with about 15-25 children alone. All of the children I work with have many different personalities and different ages. I have had the amazing opportunity to work with every age group from kindergarteners to 6th graders. During the course of my day at work I strive to help the children with their homework and encourage them to work together as well as on their own. Before my current Read more job I was a date night baby sitter for 4 children ages 5 to 10 whom I love working with, but unfortunately the family moved away so now my nights are open. I love working with children, and I devote all my love and affection to the children I am caring for. Since I am mobile I am very flexible with anyone's schedule, and with the child/children that I am caring for. I can guarantee that not only will your children be safe with me but they will also enjoy themselves. At my current job I always organize games for my children to play and they also enjoy it. It is very important to me that a child is always entertained and doing more creative things as one and with one another. I am also very flexible with the activities that I coordinate, which means both the boys and girls will have a great time. I hope to become a teacher, which is why I will be attending Kennesaw State University (KSU) to major in education. I would love to go and explain why I am more than qualified for anything you might throw my way but I am limited. I will also say the all in all I am a very trustworthy and outgoing person, your children will not be bored and their mind will not go unchallenged. Thank you for reading.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/31/17

Ratings & reviews

Destinee doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $6 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Destinee's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now