JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Woodstock, GA 30188

Meet Amanda

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Amanda Kurkjian. I was born and raised in around the greater Atlanta area. I am currently a senior at Kennesaw State University and am pursuing my degree in Psychology. After getting my undergraduate degree, I plan on continuing school and obtaining my masters for school psychology. This past spring I had the opportunity to help watch two children, Amelia at the age of 11 and Brendan at the age of 13. Brendan was born at 21 weeks with cerebral palsy and is non verbal. During my time with them I helped Brendan with everyday tasks, help take him to the doctor and school, and was a friend to both Brendan and Amelia. In the summers when I was in middle and high school, I would spend the summer at my grandparents in New Jersey. During that time, I would watch my four cousins who were around the Read more ages of 1-6, I would spend the days and nights with them, doing anything and everything they needed from me until their parents got back. Over the course of my life, I have had various babysitting jobs where I would help the children mostly with their homework or driving them from activities and after school programs.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$9-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Mobility Assistance

Education

Psychology

Currently attending Kennesaw State University

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • Social studies

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now