JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Barrigada, GU 96921

Meet Camilla

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Camilla. I am a full time student, and also a full time mother. I started baby sitting children 2 years ago when I met a family through a good friend of mine while I was living in Hawaii. I was working for the family for a year until they had to relocate. At the time I was babysitting 2 kids (10 month old, & 2 year old). A year after that I moved to Guam to help my dad take care of my first cousins (there are 4 of them) who have muscular distrophy. On top of being a full time student, I was also taking care of them 24/7. My experience with that has helped me to have more patience, and to be on top of things at all times. Every day consisted of meals 3 times a day, snacks 2 times a day, keeping track Read more of daily medication/vitamins as well as making sure they get enough exercise every day. A year into taking care of my cousins, I found out I was having a child of my own. The adjustments that had to be made in my life werent as hard as it would normally be (for a first time mom) since I had the experience I did with caregiving. On top of that, I am also an animal lover! Which has led me to what I am majoring in , a Vet tech! I love animals, I have 4 fur babies of my own. I started loving animals ever since I got my first baby in Hawaii. When we moved to Guam I realized that there were many animals in need with so little resources here. Which is what led me to my other 3 fur babies that I rescued from the streets of Guam. Seeing how bad it was for these poor dogs pushed me to pursue a career to help them as much as possible.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Camilla doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 children per sitting

$9-$12/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Bed Baths
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Camilla's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now