Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Yigo, GU 96929

Meet Erica

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! I am looking to get my degree in Early childhood Education. I have been trying to find work around the island but nothing seems to be working. My husband and I have been on the island since November of 2017. I would love to be a babysitter/nanny/childcare provider. My last job in the states was at a daycare where I had my own classroom with 7 three year olds. They trained me and had me certified in first aid/cpr, the certification unfortunately expired in March 2018. But I am looking to get the renewed as well. Im my classroom I would teach them basic manners, and nice words, and ways to express their feelings. We did lesson plans with art and ABCs and numbers. Went on walks, played outside. We did it all and had so much fun. When I was living with my parents, I took care of Read more my little brothers everyday. Taking care of children is just what I have always loved to do! For right now I am looking for sitting jobs just in my area because my husband and I share one car, until we save up enough to get me one of my own. I plan to start taking classes towards my degree this year. I would like to be a director of a daycare or a social worker. Working in my field of study is very important to me. Thank you for reading all of this! Have any questions let me know!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Erica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training

Share Erica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now