JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Aiea, HI 96701

Meet Melody

  • Speaks English
  • Has a car

I have a Masters degree in Rehabilitation and Mental Health Counseling with an emphasis in Marriage and Family therapy. I have worked in respite services assisting teens in crisis so they may be reunited with their families. This included one on one therapy and engaging in daily activities such as games, educational lectures and group outings. I also worked as a family therapy intern at Head Start working with families and young children to enhance communication through play activites. I also worked one on one with parents. Currently, I work in a clinic setting as a registered behavior technician (national certification) working one on one with autistic children implementing programs to assist them in communication, social skills, language and to decrease problem behaviors. This involves teaching with toys, arts and crafts, social groups and motivating them to want to learn. I also have experience in toileting and feeding needs.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Melody doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Sign Language

Education

Masters of Rehabilitation and Mental Health Counseling

Graduated University of South Florida 2014

Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Melody's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now