Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Haiku, HI 96708

Meet Pearl

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello my name is Pearl Mahina, I am 19 years old and began babysitting at 15 years old in my home in Maui, Hawaii. The children I watch after ranged from infants under 6months to children 12 years and older. As a babysitter I have became comfortable watching up to three children alone at a time, I regularly preparing children healthy meals, assist with homework, bathe, dress and transport children to and from school or after school activities also create fun games, crafts and activities for the children. I have experience with infants as well, creating formula, setting the child to sleep for a nap and also occupying time with small games, toys, or walks. My love for children is endless and I would love to find the right family for me. Currently I am moving from my families home hoping to find a long or short term household looking Read more for a live-in nanny. Thank you for taking the time to review my profile. Aloha

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Pearl doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Pearl's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now