Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Age 59
  • Babysitter in Honolulu, HI 96815

Meet Regina

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Looking to be substitute sitter when your nanny is out of town, back up sitter and /or date night aunty for the right family - available beginning in August. Prefer a family near Waikiki / Kaimuki area. As a former teacher, I understand the importance of positive interaction with young children and your child's safety is always a priority. I will read, play games, go for walks to park / beach with your little one. I am very reliable, arrive on time, understand time management and am "drama - free." I can offer you professionalism and peace of mind knowing that your child is being looked after in a positive, nurturing fashion. I can offer your child the love / affection of an "aunty / tutu" - your little one will never feel that I am "just doing a job," but instead feel a sense of comfort and fun when Read more I am around. I am "the fun" grandma and will bring a smile to your child's face! Looking forward to hearing from you. Mahalo!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/10/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Rajen S.


Leticia C.


We have had the pleasure of "Aunty Gina" babysitting our three kids (8mns, 2yrs & 8yrs) while we enjoyed a date night a couple times a week. We are military and living in temporary housing at the moment in Waikiki. She's the best thing that's happened to us while living in the city. She is very prompt, responsible, loving towards our children, caring, and lots of fun! Every time we returned home, not only were the kids bathed and in bed, but our home was cleaned and put up. We did not expect that from her, but she always went above and beyond. Our kids always enjoyed her and we're going to miss her when we move out of our temporary location. If you're looking for a reliable, kindhearted, enthusiastic babysitter "Aunty Gina" is your girl!!

Natalie L.


We had the pleasure of meeting Regina during our holiday in Honolulu. I wanted to feel comfortable being in a new place that my kids would be in good hands. Regina is a nanny during the day so I knew my boys would be well cared for. We surprised Regina with my friends daughter and she took it all in stride. Even made dinner a 'picnic' with the 3 kids in our hotel room. She brought books also because we didn't bring any. Kids were in bed on time and all were happy. I definitely recommend Regina!


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



California State University - Fullerton


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Regina's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now