Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Honolulu, HI 96816

Meet Siemone

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Siemone Moll and I am 20 years old studying at the University of Hawai'i. I am originally from California and moved to Oahu to study Psychology. My experience in the work field is as follows: -Full-Time Sales Keyholder-Calypso St. Barth $16.5/hr -Sales Associate-Urban Outfitters $10/hr -Administrative Assitant-UH Manoa $13.25/hr In accordance with babysitting experience, I have never had a paying job in taking care of children. However, my experience in the babysitting field is anything but minimal. I am the oldest of three siblings and have taken care of my younger siblings since the age of ten, with the youngest being eight years apart from me. In volunteer experience with children, I coached my brother's basketball team in high school for a year, ran a basketball camp for girls ranging from kindergarten-eighth grade for four consecutive years in the summer, and volunteered for church services taking Read more care of children since I was in middle school-high school. Past certifications I have had were: CPR training. As a psychology major, one's goal is to overall help and understand processes of people of all ages. Therefore, I have taken many courses in child development. I feel as it important to have the field or physical experience with children, it is also important to have an educational background on the development of children. In result, I not only know how to approach children but also why children are in accordance to act a certain way. Appropriate standards I like to live by are: -Be as positive as you could be. -Treat others as you would like to be treated. -Care about what other people think about you because everything is not all about you; people will give constructive criticism, it is your choice whether to listen to strive to be a better person or choose to be naive to the words of others. I really love people, and children maybe just a bit more! I am very responsible and flexible, as long as there is clear communication on both sides. I would love to have the opportunity to help and assist in any way I could!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Siemone doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Currently attending University of Hawaii at Manoa

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Siemone's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now