Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Honolulu, HI 96819

Meet Joselyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Joselyn Vele. I did attend Grand Canyon University in the Fall school year (2016-2017). The school was great but because of money and family issues, I needed to come back home to take care of my family. Growing up in a Samoan family, I was always around babies. I grew up nurturing and caring for babies, although it was not professional I consider myself a very good babysitter. I love working with kids, and I love seeing them grow. I have worked in a daycare center for 2.5 years as an aide and towards the end of my term with this company I was able to become a certified caregiver for the infant/toddlers class. I am also First Aid CPR Certified, and fully vaccinated. The child’s safety and well being is my #1 priority while working. Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Joselyn doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$11-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Early Childhood

Graduated Grand Canyon University


Additional services

  • Homework

Share Joselyn's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now