Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Honolulu, HI 96825

Meet Shana

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

LICENSE______________________________________________________________________________ 200 Hour Yoga Alliance Certification April 2015 Montessori Teacher Certification, (3-6 year old) May 2011 Massachusetts Teaching License, Elementary Education August 2008 Hawaii Teaching License, Elementary Education November 2008 EXPERIENCE Yoga Instructor and Membership Coordinator, Sun Yoga Hawaii April 2013-present ⁃ Assisted the studio owner with numerous office tasks, including acting as a liaison between the owner and clients. ⁃ Communicated clearly and effectively with students on how to keep their bodies safe in their practice. ⁃ Promoted balance of the body and mind through effective teaching and demonstrations ⁃ Maintained therapeutic relationships with members to encourage attendance Lead Teacher, A Caring Place, Kailua, HI July 2012-August 2013 ⁃ Directed activities in a warm and caring manner ⁃ Designed and implemented comprehensive curriculum ⁃ Engaged in constant communication with parents and staff Assistant Teacher, Montessori Community School, Honolulu, HI June 2009-July 20012 ⁃ Developed and led age appropriate thematic Read more lesson plans and created supportive activities ⁃ Fostered a peaceful and appropriate Montessori classroom environment through modeling and monitoring ⁃ Participated in meetings with faculty and parents to track child development ⁃ Wrote progress reports Second Grade Teacher, Nanakuli Elementary School, Nanakuli, HI June 2008-May 2009 ⁃ Led and actively engaged students in discussions, lessons, and individual exploration ⁃ Designed and implemented comprehensive curriculum ⁃ Assessed student performance and used it to guide instruction CERTIFICATION____________________________________________________________________ First Aid and CPR Fall 2007 INTERESTS Teaching, Yoga, Swimming, Reading, Creative Writing, Gardening, and Painting

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Shana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$100/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Shana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now