Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Honolulu, HI 96822

Meet Brittany

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Brittany :) I am 28 years old and have a passion for teaching! I am currently in UH at Manoa's College of Education program and will be graduating with my SPED and General Education degree in spring of 2020. I also have completed my AA degree at KCC in Education. I love working with children of all ages! I first started of working 7 years as an A+ group leader and site director. After those 7 years I continued to work for that same elementary as a PPT (Paraprofessional Tutor) for 2 more years. After my years at the elementary school, I decided to try babysitting and loved it. All the families I have babysat for have become life long friends to me. Since I am dedicated to my teaching program and have a very vigorous schedule, I'm currently looking for a summer job to Read more babysit. My teaching program has us student teach spring and fall with summers off. With that being said, I want to use my free time during the summer to gain even more experience with children. My goal is to prepare myself with as much experience and knowledge I can get so that when I become a teacher next year, I will be more than prepared! If you are looking for a summer sitter, please feel free to message me! I can't wait to meet you and your little one soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Brittany doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Education

Graduated Kapiolani Community College 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English

Share Brittany's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now